DesignDiscoveries

Design

Discoveries

 

Our support programme for newcomers and labels exhibiting for the first time at INNATEX had to be suspended for two years due to the pandemic. And oh how we missed the blend of fresh design and hot passion for a better fashion world our DesignDiscoveries bring:

Vegtus

Vegan, ultralight cactus sneakers

These vegan shoes weigh roughly 230 g to 250 g and are breathable and super comfortable, says Vegtus. The leather substitute for the collection of sneakers and sandals is provided by a cactus called nopal, which consumes very little water. Additional ingredients include cork, recycled materials, cotton and natural dyes. As for the design, Vegtus has kept it restrained and casual: the sneakers are mostly white and have relatively thick soles, while the sandals feature a few summer colours. Vegtus was formed shortly before the coronavirus lockdown in Spain and the goods are still produced in its home country.

Location at INNATEX 50: OG 202

Freibeutler

Fresh, cheerful and devoted to sustainability

A pair of friends got together to create PeTA-certified vegan rucksacks, hip bags and caps in minimalistic designs. The materials used include recycled PET bottles and denim, along with a PFC-free coating to repel water. The Hamburg-based label Freibeutler has a very clear focus on functionality: cyclists riding through rain-soaked traffic are glad of the reflective elements and the MOLLE system that allows a cycle light or shackle lock to be attached. For keen travellers, on the other hand, there is another model that attaches to a wheeled suitcase. And those are just a few of the practical functions of Freibeutler bags.

Location at INNATEX 50: OG 204

Lounge Cherie

Not for the bin: cradle-to-cradle yoga fashion from Lounge Cherie

Lounge Cherie produces fashion for those most wonderful of activities: yoga, sleeping and chilling. And not just for women, either – for men, too, since they also practise yoga (not to mention sleeping and chilling). The super-comfortable yoga fashion, loungewear and nightwear is made mostly of Tencel Modal fibre from Austria, the home country of the two-year-old label. The collections were created in Croatia. Because Lounge Cherie expressly seeks to use natural materials, the label has lately started to supply cradle-to-cradle certified products that are biodegradable. Their design focuses on pastels and earthy tones, sometimes with prints or refinements such as cutouts or a wrap-around effect. Lounge Cherie shows that a considered, slow lifestyle is not only beautiful but is also part and parcel of respect for the environment.

Location at INNATEX 50: OG 203

Nordlicht

Only nature can be so casual and elegant at the same time

These jump suits – we want them all. And we’ll also take the wonderful muslin-fabric trousers and the pullover and the travel bag … these fantastic components from Nordlicht are all made of 100% organic cotton. In some options, the cotton is undyed and is presented in its natural warm white tones. And where dyes are used, the colours are muted and earthy rather than brash. Alongside organic cotton, Maritta and Nico also use other entirely natural materials for their label, such as water-resistant kraft paper, sailcloth and chrome-free tanned leather. Nordlicht supplies timeless casual outerwear for women, as well as bags of all kinds for women and men. The seriousness with which Nordlicht takes sustainability is evidenced by the three certificates, the presentation of the production sites and the disclosure of costings and the sustainability report on its website.

Location at INNATEX 50: OG 205

Nature is Future

Hand to Foot: Nature is Future by Mephisto

Nature is Future is presenting its handmade sneakers in Germany for the first time at INNATEX. The label has been supplying breathable soft footwear since 2021, with a sole that is incredibly comfortable to run in. Nature is Future uses primarily recycled materials in its creations, but in such a way that the components of the sneakers are themselves again recyclable. The entire supply chain is restricted to Europe and Mephisto produces in both France and Portugal. For transportation, Nature is Future uses CO2-free vehicles, whilst other greenhouse gas emissions are offset by supporting projects in India and Brazil. The sneakers are designed to be extra long-lasting but to ensure that they can be worn for even longer, Nature is Future also offers a resoling service. Both the women’s and the men’s collections are available in a range of colours.

Location at INNATEX 50: OG 206

DesignDiscoveries

Design

Discoveries

 

Unsere Förderaktion für Newcomer:innen bzw. erstmals ausstellende Labels auf der INNATEX mussten wir pandemie-bedingt zwei Jahre lang ausfallen lassen. Und wir haben sie vermisst, die Mixtur aus frischem Design-Wind und heißer Leidenschaft für eine bessere Modewelt: 

Vegtus

Untierisch und ultraleicht: Kaktus–Sneakers von Vegtus

Diese veganen Schuhe wiegen circa 250g oder 230g, sind atmungsaktiv und superbequem, sagt Vegtus. Den Lederersatz für die Kollektionen aus Sneakers und Sandalen liefert ein Kaktus namens Nopal, der sehr wenig Wasser verbraucht. Weitere Zutaten sind unter anderem Kork, recycelte Materialien, Baumwolle und natürliche Farbstoffe. Beim Design hält Vegtus es casual und unaufgeregt: Die klassischen, vor allem weißen Sneakers mit Logo haben eine relativ dicke Sohle, die Sandalen dagegen kommen in mehr Farben mit unterschiedlichen Riemen. Vegtus entstand kurz vorm Corona-Lockdown in Spanien und stellt auch in seinem Heimatland her.

Stand auf der INNATEX 50: OG 202

Freibeutler

Frisch, fröhlich, fromm nur in nachhaltigen Angelegenheiten

Freibeutler kreiert vegane Rucksäcke mit Peta-Zertifikat sowie Hip Bags und Mützen im minimalistischen Design. Zu den Materialien gehören recycelte PET-Flaschen, teilweise upgecyceltes Denim und unter anderem eine PFC-freie Beschichtung, die Wasser abweist. Für die Produktion ist ein Familienbetrieb in Indien zuständig. Generell setzt das Hamburger Label auf Funktionalität. Gerade im verregneten Straßenverkehr freuen Radfahrer*innen sich über die reflektierenden Applikationen oder das „Molle-System“, an dem sich eine Fahrradlampe oder ein Bügelschloss befestigen lassen. Wer wiederum gerne reist, kann ein bestimmtes Modell an seinem Trolley befestigen. Und das sind nur einige der praktischen Funktionen von Freibeutler-Taschen….

Stand auf der INNATEX 50: OG 204

Lounge Cherie

Nicht für die Tonne: Yogamode nach Cradle-to-Cradle mit Lounge Cherie

Lounge Cherie produziert Mode für die wunderbarsten Tätigkeiten: Yoga, Schlafen, Chillen. Und zwar nicht nur für Frauen, sondern auch für Männer, die praktizieren nämlich auch Yoga (schlafen und chillen sowieso). Die super bequeme Yogamode, Lounge Wear und Nachtwäsche bestehen hauptsächlich aus der Tencel-Modalfaser aus Österreich, dem Heimatland des zwei Jahre alten Labels. In Kroatien entstehen die Kollektionen. Da Lounge Cherie ausdrücklich natürliche Materialien verwenden will, liefert das Label neuerdings sogar Cradle-to-Cradle-zertifizierte Produkte, die biologisch abbaubar sind. Das Design legt den Fokus auf pastellige und erdige Farben, teilweise mit Prints oder feinen Raffinessen wie Cutouts oder Wickel-Optik. Lounge Cherie zeigt, dass ein bewusster, slow Lifestyle nicht nur schön ist, sondern mit der Wertschätzung der Umwelt einher geht.

Stand auf der INNATEX 50: OG 203

Nordlicht

Nur Natur kann derart casual und gleichzeitig elegant

Die Jumpsuits, wir möchten sie alle haben. Wir nehmen dann auch noch die wundervolle Hose aus Musselin-Stoff und den Pulli und die Reisetasche… diese fantastischen Teile von Nordlicht bestehen alle zu 100 Prozent aus Biobaumwolle. Die Baumwolle mancher Varianten wurde nicht gefärbt und präsentiert ihren warm-weißen Naturton. Auch sonst halten sich die Farben eher gedeckt und erdig als knallig. Neben Biobaumwolle verwenden Maritta und Nico für ihr Label weitere, ausschließlich natürliche Materialien wie wasserfestes Kraftpapier, Segeltuch, chromfrei gegerbtes Leder. Nordlicht bietet zeitlose, casual Oberbekleidung für Damen sowie Taschen in allen Formen für Damen und Herren. Wie ernst Nordlicht es in Sachen Nachhaltigkeit meint, zeigen die drei Zertifikate, die Präsentation der Produktionsstätten, sowie die Offenlegung der Preiskalkulation inklusive Nachhaltigkeitsbericht auf der Website.

Stand auf der INNATEX 50: OG 205

Nature is Future

Von der Hand an den Fuß: Nature is Future by Mephisto

Nature is Future stellt seine handgefertigten Sneakers auf der INNATEX erstmals in Deutschland vor. Seit 2021 liefert das Label atmungsaktives, weiches Schuhwerk mit einer Sohle, auf der es sich unglaublich bequem läuft. Für seine Kreationen verwendet Nature is Future hauptsächlich recycelte Materialien – aber so, dass die Teile der Sneakers wieder recycelbar sind. Die ganze Lieferkette beschränkt sich auf Europa, und die Produktion läuft bei Mephisto in Frankreich sowie Portugal. Auf den Transportwegen nutzt Nature is Future CO2-freie Fahrzeuge und die übrigen Treibhausgasemissionen werden durch die Unterstützung von Projekten in Indien und Brasilien kompensiert. Die Sneakers sollen super lange halten, aber damit sie sich noch länger tragen lassen, hat Nature is Future hat auch einen Neubesohlungs-Service. Die Kollektion jeweils für Damen und Herren umfasst eine Reihe an Farben.

Stand auf der INNATEX 50: OG 206