Community Area

COMMUNITY AREA

MEET THE EXPERTS

 

For the first time INNATEX presents the Community Area, where experts come together in a concentrated area. A comfortable lounge invites you to take a break from the hustle and bustle of the trade fair, relax and network. In addition to open dialog, the area offers short lounge talks and the Ask Me Anything sessions. The knowledge partners at the area are the environmental standard GOTS, the International Association of the Natural Textile Industry IVN and the Fairtrade organization from Germany, as well as the Association of German Fashion and Textile Designers (VDMD) and the women’s rights organization Femnet. In addition, Retraced is the only start-up to have a presence and Pureviu by Greenstyle offers exciting insights.

ASK ME ANYTHING

Ask Me Anything: With the Community Area dialog format, visitors have the opportunity to book exclusive sessions with individual experts and ask them anything they want to know.
Duration of one session: up to 10 minutes
Times: Friday to Sunday from 10:00 to 11:30 as well as 14:30 to 16:00

Click here to book a slot

LOUNGE TALKS

Twice a day, the Lounge Talks offer short impulses on relevant topics combined with the opportunity for exchange in a small group. 

Duration of a Lounge-Talks: 10 to maximum 30 minutes
Times: Friday to Sunday at 11:30 and 14:00
NO PRE-REGISTRATION REQUIRED

MORNING (11:30): SHAPES & COLOURS OF CHANGE WITH PUREVIU & GUESTS

In conversations with exciting game changers of the slow fashion scene, Mirjam Smend (PUREVIU Magazine by GREENSTYLE) highlights different approaches to the common goal: a better fashion industry.On friday Axel Kolonko (Retraced) will give insight into digital opportunities for transparency in the supply chain. On saturday, Mirjam will talk to Fairmodel founder Anna Voelske and Sabine Kaldonek from Femnet e.V. about the individual possibilities to contribute to positive change. On sunday, the PUREVIU talk will highlight the impact and responsibility of the media..

AFTERNOON (14:00): KLARTEXT WITH IVN, GOTS & FAIRTRADE

Experts provide impulses and look forward to the exchange together. On friday Juliane Ziegler (GOTS) will talk about promotional opportunities with the GOTS logo. On saturdayRosa Buchacher (Fairtrade) gives insights into 30 years of Fairtrade, the textile standard and visions for the future. am On sundayHeike Hess and Luisa Hans (IVN) talk about challenges, solutions and projects for sourcing certified organic raw fibres.

IVN | INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF THE NATURAL TEXTILES INDUSTRY

The IVN is the patron of INNATEX and has accompanied the fair for early years as a standard-setting institution. The industry association is responsible for the NATURTEXTIL IVN, IVN BEST and NATURLEDER Standards and is the co-owner of the Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS). At Ask me anything, interested participants can ask questions about the benefits of certification, the requirements and opportunities, among other things.

 

Community Area attendance times: All days
Lounge Talk: Sunday, 2.00 p.m.
Topic: Procurement of certified organic raw fibres – challenges, solutions and projects
Speakers: Heike Hess, Luisa Hans (IVN office)

GOTS | Global Organic Textile Standard

GOTS is the leading standard for the processing of certified natural fibres. Along the entire supply chain, independent accredited certifiers check compliance with environmental and social criteria at the respective location. At Ask me anything, interested participants can ask questions about the certification process, sales and communication strategies, among other things.

 

 

Community Area attendance times: All days
Lounge Talk: Friday, 2.00 p.m.
Topic: Possibilities of advertising with the GOTS logo
Speaker: Juliane Ziegler, GOTS Representative DACH Region

Fairtrade e.V.

Fairtrade is Germany’s leading development policy organisation for fair trade. The association provides concrete opportunities for trade and industry partners as well as consumers so that farming families and workers in the global South can live without exploitation and discrimination. At Ask me anything, interested participants can ask questions about Fairtrade criteria and measures, among other things.

 

 

Community Area: By appointment on Friday afternoon, Saturday and Sunday morning.
Lounge Talk: Saturday, 2.00 pm
Topic: 30 years of Fairtrade, the textile standard and visions for the future
Representative on site: Rosa Buchacher

FemNet e.V.

Femnet campaigns for better living and working conditions in the global garment industry. The women’s rights organisation advises local authorities and companies on the path to fair procurement, carries out educational work and offers legal support. At Ask me anything, interested participants can ask questions about current challenges in production countries and credible standards, among other things.

 

Community Area attendance times: By appointment on Friday and Saturday
AMA Topics: Fair sourcing, standards and labels (Friday), stakeholder engagement and representation of rights holders, individual possibilities to contribute to positive change (Saturday)
Lounge Talk: Saturday 11:30
Representatives on site: Daniela Wawrzyniak, Coordinator International Projects (Friday), Sabine Kaldonek, Communications Manager (Saturday)

retraced | Platform for Traceability

Retraced helps fashion and textile companies to trace their supply chains and communicate transparently. Many brands only know the suppliers with whom they have direct contact, and what happens before is unknown. As a supply chain management platform, retraced supports two methods for tracing and data collection which are, Cascade Tracing (from the final product backwards to the beginning of the supply chain) and Fibre Forward Tracing (from resources to the final product). Also, companies can network and benefit from the synergies.

Community Area attendance times: Friday and Saturday morning
Lounge Talk: Friday 11:30
Topic: Digital opportunities for transparency in the supply chain
Representatives on site: Axel Kolonko

 

 

PUREVIU | Magazine

PUREVIU is a magazine about sustainable fashion,a people magazine and a city magazine all in one. The creators Mirjam Smend (Greenstyle Munich) and Heike Littger have committed themselves to contributing to a more sustainable and fair textile industry. For the first edition of the magazine, the authors took a look around their home city of Munich and invited ten fashion changers to have their say in in-depth readings.

 

Community Area attendance times: Friday to Sunday, not taking part in the Ask Me Anything sessions
Lounge Talk: Friday, Saturday, Sunday 11:30
Topics: see timetable / section “Lounge Talks” above
Representatives on site: Mirjam Smend and Heike Littger

 

 

VDMD | ASSOCIATION OF GERMAN FASHION AND TEXTILE DESIGNERS

The VDMD represents freelancers and employees who work in the design fields of fashion, textiles and interiors. The association’s many projects include research and analysis of current and possible future trends, a weekly podcast, advice and mentoring. At Ask Me Anything, participants can ask practical questions such as: How do I find local producers? How do I get funding, contact clients or customers?

 

Community Area attendance times: Friday to Sunday
Topics: sLocal producers, funding opportunities, contact with clients & customers
Representatives on site: Mara Michel

Community Area

COMMUNITY AREA

MEET THE EXPERTS

 

Zum ersten Mal präsentiert die INNATEX die Community Area, in der Expert:innen sich auf konzentrierter Fläche vereinen. Eine gemütliche Lounge lädt ein zu einer Pause vom Messegeschehen, verweilen und netzwerken. Neben dem offenen Dialog gehören kurze Lounge-Talks und das Format Ask Me Anything zum Angebot der Area. Die Wissenspartner:innen vor Ort sind der Umweltstandard GOTS, der Internationale Verband der Naturtextilwirtschaft IVN und die Fairtrade-Organisation aus Deutschland sowie der Verband Deutscher Mode- und Textildesigner (VDMD) und die Frauenrechtsorganisation Femnet. Darüber hinaus hat Retraced als einziges Start-up eine Präsenz und Pureviu by Greenstyle bietet spannende Insights.

FORMATE

ASK ME ANYTHING

Ask Me Anything: Mit dem Dialogformat der Community Area haben Besucher:innen die Möglichkeit, exklusive Gesprächstermine mit den einzelnen Expert:innen zu buchen und diese alles zu fragen, was ihnen unter den Nägeln brennt.
Dauer einer Session: bis 10 Minuten
Zeiten: Freitag bis Sonntag von 10:00 bis 11:30 sowie 14:30 bis 16:00 Uhr

Hier geht es zur Buchung eines Slots

LOUNGE TALKS

Zweimal täglich bieten die Lounge-Talks kurze Impulse zu relevanten Themen verbunden mit der Möglichkeit zum Austausch in einer kleinen Gruppe. 

Dauer eines Lounge-Talks: 10 bis maximal 30 Minuten
Zeiten: Freitag bis Sonntag um 11:30 und 14:00 Uhr
KEINE VORANMELDUNG ERFORDERLICH

VORMITTAGS (11:30 Uhr): SHAPES & COLOURS OF CHANGE MIT PUREVIU & GÄSTEN

Im Gespräch mit spannenden Game Changern der Slow Fashion Szene zeigt Mirjam Smend (PUREVIU Magazine by GREENSTYLE) unterschiedliche Ansätze für das gemeinsame Ziel: eine bessere Modebranche. Freitags gibt Axel Kolonko (Retraced) Einblick in digitale Möglichkeiten zur Transparenz in der Lieferkette.  Über die individuellen Möglichkeiten, zu einem positiven Wandel beizutragen, spricht Mirjam am Samstag mit Fairmodel-Gründerin Anna Voelske und Sabine Kaldonek von Femnet e.V. Am Sonntag beleuchtet der PUREVIU-Talk den Impact und die Verantwortung der Medien.

NACHMITTAGS (14:00 Uhr): KLARTEXT MIT IVN, GOTS & FAIRTRADE

Expertinnen setzen Impulse und freuen sich auf den gemeinsamen Austausch. Am Freitag geht es bei Juliane Ziegler (GOTS) um Möglichkeiten der Werbung mit dem GOTS Logo. Samstags gibt Rosa Buchacher (Fairtrade) Einblicke in 30 Jahre Fairtrade, den Textilstandard und Visionen für die Zukunft. Heike Hess und Luisa Hans (IVN) sprechen am Sonntag über Herausforderungen, Lösungen und Projekte zur Beschaffung von bio-zertifizierten Rohfasern.

IVN | Internationaler Verband der Naturtextilwirtschaft

Der IVN ist Schirmherr der INNATEX und begleitet die Messe seit frühen Jahren als Maßstab gebende Instanz. Der Branchenverband verantwortet die Standards NATURTEXTIL IVN zertifiziert BEST sowie IVN NATURLEDER und ist der Mitinhaber des Global Organic Textile Standard (GOTS). Bei Ask Me Anything können Interessierte unter anderem Fragen zu den Vorteilen und Herausforderungen einer Zertifizierung aber auch den Anforderungen und Möglichkeiten einer Mitgliedschaft im Verband stellen.

 

Präsenzzeiten Community Area: Freitag und Samstag
Lounge Talk: Sonntag, 14 Uhr
Thema: Beschaffung von bio-zertifizierten Rohfasern – Herausforderungen, Lösungen und Projekte
Speakerinnen: Heike Hess, Luisa Hans (IVN Geschäftsstelle)

GOTS | Global Organic Textile Standard

Der GOTS ist der führende Standard für die Verarbeitung zertifizierter Naturfasern. Entlang der gesamten Lieferkette überprüfen unabhängige akkreditierte Zertifizierer:innen die Einhaltung der Umwelt- und Sozialkriterien am jeweiligen Standort. Bei Ask Me anything können Interessierte unter anderem Fragen nach dem Ablauf einer Zertifizierung, Verkaufs- und Kommunikationsstrategien stellen.

 

Präsenzzeiten Community Area: An allen Tagen
Lounge Talk: Freitag, 14 Uhr
Thema: Möglichkeiten der Werbung mit dem GOTS Logo
Speakerin: Juliane Ziegler, GOTS Repräsentantin DACH Region

Fairtrade Deutschland e.V.

Fairtrade ist Deutschlands führende entwicklungspolitische Organisation für fairen Handel. Der Verein liefert konkrete Möglichkeiten für Handels- und Industriepartner sowie Konsument:innen, damit Bauernfamilien und Arbeiter:innen im globalen Süden ohne Ausbeutung und Diskriminierung leben können. Bei Ask Me Anything können Interessierte unter anderem Fragen nach Kriterien und Maßnahmen von Fairtrade stellen.

 

Präsenzzeiten Community Area: Nach Vereinbarung am Freitagnachmittag, Samstag und Sonntagvormittag
Lounge Talk: Samstag, 14 Uhr
Thema: 30 Jahre Fairtrade, der Textilstandard und Visionen für die Zukunft
Repräsentantin vor Ort: Rosa Buchacher

FemNet e.V.

Femnet setzt sich für bessere Lebens- und Arbeitsbedingungen in der globalen Bekleidungsindustrie ein. Die Frauenrechtsorganisation berät Kommunen und Unternehmen auf dem Weg zur fairen Beschaffung, leistet Bildungsarbeit und bietet Textilarbeiterinnen rechtliche Unterstützung. Bei Ask Me Anything können Interessierte unter anderem Fragen über die aktuellen Herausforderungen in Produktionsländern oder Projekte im globalen Süden, Siegel und Standards stellen.

 

Präsenzzeiten Community Area: Nach Vereinbarung am Freitag und Samstag
Lounge Talk: Samstag, 11:30 Uhr
Themen AMA: Unter anderem faire Beschaffung, Standards und Siegel (Freitag), Stakeholder-Engagement und Repräsentation von Rechteinhaber:innen, individuellen Möglichkeiten, zu einem positiven Wandel beizutragen (Samstag)
Repräsentantinnen vor Ort: Marijke Mulder, Koordinatorin Bildung und Beratung (Freitag); Sabine Kaldonek, Communication Manager (Samstag)

retraced | Plattform für Traceability 

Retraced hilft Mode- und Textilunternehmen dabei, ihre Lieferketten nachzuvollziehen und transparent zu kommunizieren. Die Plattform unterstützt die Erfassung, Auswertung und Verwaltung von sozialen sowie ökologischen Informationen über die Herstellungsprozesse vom Rohstoff bis zum Endprodukt. Darüberhinaus vernetzt retraced alle beteiligten Parteien, die sich so austauschen und von Synergien profitieren können.

 

Präsenzzeiten Community Area: Freitag und Samstagvormittag
Lounge Talk: Freitag, 11:30 Uhr
Thema:  Digitale Möglichkeiten zur Transparenz in der Lieferkette (moderiertes Gespräch mit Mirjam Smend von Pureviu by Greenstyle)
Repräsentant vor Ort: Axel Kolonko

PUREVIU | MAGAZIN

PUREVIU ist ein Magazin über nachhaltige Mode, People-Magazin und Stadtmagazin in einem. Die Macherinnen Mirjam Smend (Greenstyle Munich) und Heike Littge haben es sich zur Mission gemacht, einen Beitrag auf dem Weg zu einer nachhaltigeren und fairen Textilindustrie zu leisten. Für die erste Edition des Heftes haben sich die Autorinnen in ihrer Heimatstadt München umgesehen und zehn Fashion Changer in langen Lesestrecken zu Wort kommen lassen. 

 

Präsenzzeiten Community Area: Freitag bis Sonntag, nimmt nicht an Ask Me Anything teil
Lounge Talk: Freitag, Samstag und Sonntag 11:30 Uhr
Themen: siehe Timetable
Repräsentantinnen vor Ort: Mirjam Smend und Heike Littger

VDMD | VERBAND DEUTSCHER MODE- und TEXTILDESIGNER

Der VDMD vertritt Freiberufler:innen sowie Festangestellte, die Designbereich etwa von Mode, Textilien, Interior arbeiten. Zu den vielen Projekten des Verbands gehören die Recherche und Analyse aktueller sowie möglicher künftiger Trends, ein wöchentlicher Podcast, Beratung und Mentoring. Bei Ask Me Anything können Interessierte praktische Fragen stellen wie etwa: Wie finde ich einheimische Produzenten? Wie bekomme ich Förderungen, Kontakt zu Auftraggebern oder Kunden? 

 

Präsenzzeiten Community Area: Freitag bis Sonntag
Thema: Lokale Produzenten, Fördermöglichkeiten, Kontakt zu Auftraggebern & Kunden
Repräsentantin vor Ort: Mara Michel